Winners at Pharmacy Business Awards

The 2011 Pharmacy Business Awards brought together the who’s who of the pharmaceutical industry in celebration of the achievements of community pharmacy. A glittering night, which took place on October 20 at the Park Plaza Hotel in London, was attended by community pharmacists, manufacturers, wholesalers, health officials, pharmacy politicians, CEOs of leading drug companies and key buyers from across the retail and wholesale spectrum.

Around 900 guests were there, including the Pharmacy Business chief guest, Lord Howe, the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Quality at the Department of Health.

The night was awash with accolades and Deepak and Kiran Bilakhia, from Carrington Pharmacy, were very pleased to pick up the Pharmacy Business Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2011 sponsored by Actavis UK

Leave a reply